Set as HomePage Add Favorite

Today we are
Wednesday 16 January 2019
They are born today

Richard Bohringer, Sade,
Kate Moss
main page > Zodiacal Astrology >Decans

Decans in astrology


In astrology, a decan or decanate is a subdivision of a sign, a period of ten days each sign is divided into three decans. A decan corresponds to a decade.

According to Ptolemy, it is the "7 classical planets", which represent the decans. Each planet is represented by a color; it is easy to see a star five branches in the zodiac for each color.

According Tetrabiblos, the decan can qualify or enlarge the characteristics of a sign, such as a Aries of the first decan (under the control of Mars) which behavioral is different compared to the second decan of Aries (ruled by the Sun). In this case, the first will be more aggressive, the second will be more authoritarian, but both will be spontaneous, as the March is their home planet.

What is a Decan?

A decan is the subdivision of a zodiacal sign into 3 parts, so in three decanates. Thus, if a sign is evolving for about 30 days, each decan takes about 10 days. We can position a wheel on zodiacal signs with the 12 signs (starting with Aries and Taurus .... To fish).

The 12 signs have
- A 30° angle to form the zodiacal wheel of 360°
- A decan of 10° (12 * 3 * 10°) to form the same zodiacal wheel.

In astrology, each sign is divided into three parts, lasting ten days respectively. That each of these three parts beneath the sign is known as a decanate. The decan refines the personality of an astrological sign, or not supporting a feature or a character trait, based on membership in the first, second or third decanate.

In the daily horoscopes, it is common to hear clarify the decans to support one aspect of the day to come. Also, each decan has an associated planet.


Do you read yout horoscope?
           See the results


  The origins of astrology
The planets
The elements
The houses
The aspects
The decans
The rising signs
The astrological signs
Compatibility between signs
The Legend
The chinese sign
Compatibility between signs
Learn about chinese astrology
2018 : year of Pig
Learn about tarology
Belline´s Oracle
Chinese Tarot
Egyptian Tarot
Tarot of Marseille
Persian Tarot
  Month´s life path number
Life path numbers
Arabic astrology
Celtic astrology
Egyptian astrology
Indian astrology
The origins of palmistry
The lines of the hand
The forms of the hand
The forms of the fingers
The mounts of the hand
The signs of the hand
Belline´s Oracles
Ge Oracle
The Reiki
The Runes
The I Ching
The Africans Osselets
Cristal Ball
Weekly Horoscope
Monthly Horoscope
Horoscope 2018
Chinese Horoscope 2018
Aries Horoscope
Taurus Horoscope
Gemini Horoscope
Cancer Horoscope
Leo Horoscope
Virgo Horoscope
Libra Horoscope
Scorpio Horoscope
Sagittarius Horoscope
Capricorn Horoscope
Aquarius Horoscope
Pisces Horoscope
  Monthly Horoscope Aries
Monthly Horoscope Taurus
Monthly Horoscope Gemini
Monthly Horoscope Cancer
Monthly Horoscope Leo
Monthly Horoscope Virgo
Monthly Horoscope Libra
Monthly Horoscope Scorpio
Monthly Horoscope Sagittarius
Monthly Horoscope Capricorn
Monthly Horoscope Aquarius
Monthly Horoscope Pisces
Horoscope 2018 Aries
Horoscope 2018 Taurus
Horoscope 2018 Gemini
Horoscope 2018 Cancer
Horoscope 2018 Leo
Horoscope 2018 Virgo
Horoscope 2018 Libra
Horoscope 2018 Scorpio
Horoscope 2018 Sagittarius
Horoscope 2018 Capricorn
Horoscope 2018 Aquarius
Horoscope 2018 Pisces
  Chinese Horoscope 2018 Rat
Chinese Horoscope 2018 Ox
Chinese Horoscope 2018 Tiger
Chinese Horoscope 2018 Rabbit
Chinese Horoscope 2018 Dragon
Chinese Horoscope 2018 Snake
Chinese Horoscope 2018 Horse
Chinese Horoscope 2018 Goat
Chinese Horoscope 2018 Monkey
Chinese Horoscope 2018 Rooster
Chinese Horoscope 2018 Dog
Chinese Horoscope 2018 Pig
Contact form
Who we are?
Web Traffic Geeks Site
web trafficgeeks